it has been forever since i posted.
but i was mad sick in bed for 10 days.
my surgery was pretty yucky. i would never
wish that upon anyone.
we'll start with
DAY 1 - Surgery. i walked into the hospital with
babies screaming and patients being rolled out to recovery
rooms and it finally hit, greaaat... i'm really doing this.
but once i got my pretty cozy gown on and got to
the bed i was fine. then they put the iv in and i just
wanted to sleep.
so many dr's and nurses coming in and
out of your little room seperating you by just a curtain.
then the last dr came in, the anesthesiologist, i was actually
very happy to see him! then out we went down the hall into
a very bright room and i was gone. just like the movies, i swear.
after i woke up in a room with lots of drs everywhere and they moved me
into a room, that i dont really remember much. i just remember waking up
having my mom there and i was so freakin cozy because the gowns hook up
to this heater and it heats your gown like an electric blanket. i was in heaven,
except for the pain. but once they game me some medication i was fine and they
made me the most delicious popcicle slushie ever.
once i got home i just wanted to sleep. so i did and did for the next few days.
day 2 day 3 day 4 and day 5 (monday) i was fine, just popsicles,
lots of liquids and pain meds. except for the part where i starting itching
and found out i was allergic to them. but it was better to take them and itch then
to not take them at all. so i did :)
DAY 6 ( tuesday)
tuesday was the first day it got rough
reaaaaal rough. there was a number of things
that were going on that i probably wont share
but it wasnt fun and i just cried the whole day
feeling nausiated because of the food scraping
.. well lets just say my tonsils were incinerated...
so dead flesh. it was the worst thing in the whole world.
so popsicles and lots of liquids got me through the day.
DAY 7
complete hell. i seriously am not joking this was thee worst day
of my life. i was feeling fine and just resting up, christian came over
to see me, such a sweatheart he decides he just wants me to get out
of the house for just a min so we head to walmart to get some candies
for me to suck on so i'm not stuck with this nasty tasting brutal nightmare
in my throat... so we're just wondering through walmart and i start to get
SO sick i thought i was going to pass out. it was the worst waiting in
line for check out and just thinking. oh my gosh i'm going to puke .. right
here right now infront of all these people infront of christian so i just
pushed my cheek on the cold square pole infront of the register and
just tried to breath. i finally got out of there with no puking. miracle.
once we got home though i was gone. in the toilet. haha
i was feeling pretty bad for myself.
worst day ever.. and it gets so much worse. haha but i'm not
going to share. p.s. thank you christian and tayten for saving me
i love you both :)
after that i just was like nothing could get any worse than this
day so the next couple days were a ton better. i actually got to
spend the weekend out of the house.
and today i am back at work.. i hope i stay feeling
ok :)
i love you tayten king for all you did for me. you are a saint.
seriously tay i love you.
and christian you're the best boyfriend in the whole
world.
No comments:
Post a Comment