Tuesday, September 4, 2012

over the weekend

just a few fun things that happened over the weekend.


1. we went and saw lawless..
i loved it! and you know what surprised me?
christian didnt really like it. WHAT?
this movie had the blood, the gnarly fighting,
the brass knuckles, the tommy guns, the double barrel
shotguns. i mean, brutal awesomeness!
and you want to know what ruined it for him?
just because shia was in it! oh my, SUCH A GUY!
he loves tom hardy.. this doesnt make sense to me.
but thats ok, beacause i enjoyed the crap out of it!

2. oh my oh me oh my oh me.
christian was in big trouble this weekend.
he dragged me to the gym (literally) saturday afternoon.
he was all professional and said, " micall, we are making you
a rutine. i'm going to write down everything in this binder and
you are going to go to the gym four times this week and do this
exact work out"
well he worked my butt off because i have never been this sore
in my whole 22 years. i couldnt even sit down on the toilet sunday.
he was in big trouble! but, he's right.. i need to start going. and
i have my own personal trainer husband to teach me. and all the moaning
and groaning and laughing crying noises together prove his methods work.
i'm such a wuss by the way.
i'm a cardio person ok. i have no muscles!!!

3. we went to wingers on friday night..
i really, honestly cant believe some people in this world.
these families went to dinner together. they had a booth for
the adults, and a big booth for all their kids..
i felt like i was in a chucky cheese..
i HATE when parents let their kids do whatever they want
these kids were throwing food, telling disgusting jokes, running up
and down the isles, screaming for the waitress to come refill their drinks.
the parents were sitting there nonchalant, like nothing was even happening.
well you think the kids were bad. then the parents start talking down to
the waitress. "we're from kentucky, we just moved here. we dont like your
wing sauce its not even spicy!" um... HELLO! this is a restaurant that is known
for their wing sauce. if you wanted to go somewhere go to a real wing shack!
the lady didnt even touch her food! she kept making comments like, "disgusting"
"so not even like kentucky" BLAH BLAH FREAKIN BLAH. i wanted to smack
them all! this poor waitress felt so horrible she wouldnt let us leave without
to go drinks and making sure we were ok. we gave her a good tip and left in a hurry.
people have no manners. if i would have ever behaved that way i would have been
smacked sideways. we just laughed about it all night.
i dont think i've ever seen anything like that, people acting that way.
so crazy to me.

4. i bought some nutella and christian and i have probably had
10 peanut butter and nutella sandwhiches each over the weekend..
we're kind of obsessed.


was a great weekend! and glad its tuesday already!
that means only two more nights alone! yay!

xoxo micall dev



No comments: